Join us in Charlottetown, P.E.I. for IPAC's 69th Annual Conference!

August 20-23, 2017

Strong Foundations

Additionally, this conference will provide an opportunity to share knowledge and experience as well as further the dialogue on reconciliation and renewed relationships with First Nations, Métis and Inuit governments and organizations.

Sustainable Futures

Conference participants will explore a number of sub-themes, including sustainability, policy innovation and leadership. Sustainability will be a key priority for all Canadians and their governments in the coming years. The conference will examine sustainability topics as they relate to the environment, energy, food and communities. Off-site tours will showcase Prince Edward Island’s progress in addressing these areas of interest.

In the spirit of Canada’s 150th anniversary of Confederation, the theme of the conference is “Strong Foundations, Sustainable Futures.”

Be part of an interactive program on themes to strengthen the public service


Policy Innovation


Enjoy all that our beautiful island has to offer!

There's so much to see and do. 

Learn more about all this stunning island has to offer!

Come early. Stay late.

We're working on an amazing line up of sessions for you.

Check back for updates.

PEI Convention Centre

18 Queen Street 

Charlottetown, PEI

Where is it?

Or call Reservations Department at 1-888-890-3222

A preferential rate of $229 CDN (single/double room) has been reserved at the Delta Prince Edward Hotel for conference participants. 

Be sure to state that you're with “IPAC – 2017” to receive our special group rate by July 24, 2017

Don’t be disappointed – BOOK EARLY!


  • After July 24, 2017, reservations will be handled on a rate availability basis and rate adjustments after check in will not be made.
  • A deposit equal to one night's stay is required to hold delegate's reservation at the time of reservation. Cancellation of individual reservations made up to 24 hours prior to arrival will be accepted, and the deposit refunded for the full night stay.
  • No show charges will apply if a delegate does not arrive on the date of their reservation.

Our Sponsors

Become a sponsor or exhibitor

Save your spot now


Have questions? We're here to help.

The Institute of Public Administration of Canada

1075 Bay Street

Toronto, Ontario

M5S 2B1 

(416) 924-8787

Images Courtesy of

Copyright 2016 © Institute of Public Administration of Canada

Icons by icons8